The 2019 Championship event was hosted by the Garioch Vehicle Restoration Society, at Pleasure Park, Oldmeldrum, Aberdeenshire on 4 August 2019.

The class winners were as follows.

Supreme Champion of Champions

1923 Morris Bullnose Oxford

The James G Riddell & Sons Trophy

Robert Lawrence, Mintlaw, Peterhead, Aberdeenshire

Class 1

Veteran Cars to 1919

1913 Ford Model T

The Norwich Union Veteran Car Trophy

James Gray, Fraserburgh, Aberdeenshire

Class 2

Vintage Cars 1920 - 1930

1923 Morris Bullnose Oxford

The Norwich Union Vintage Car Trophy

Robert Lawrence, Mintlaw, Peterhead, Aberdeenshire

Class 3

Post Vintage Cars 1931 - 1939

1938 Ford 8 Seven Y

The Caithness & Sutherland VVC Trophy

Jim Murray, Inverarity, Forfar, Angus

Class 4

Classic Cars 1940 - 1958

1951 Alvis TA21

The Classic Motor Promotions Trophy

Gordon Kelly, Ellon, Aberdeenshire

Class 5

Classic Cars 1959 - 1980

1965 Ford Anglia 105E

The Gray & Adams Trophy

Ian Wilson, Buckie, Aberdeenshire

Class 6

Veteran Motor Cycles to 1919

1914 Victoria 269

The Alan Duffus Shield

Dave Stewart, Scone, Perth

Class 7

Vintage Motor Cycles 1920 - 1930

1928 Triumph NP

The Ron Bruce Trophy

Gordon Williamson, Duffus, Elgin, Moray

Class 8

Post Vintage Motor Cycles 1931 - 1939

1938 Royal Enfield B

The Jim Birrell Trophy

Lorne Campbell, Dunfermline, Fife

Class 9

Classic Motor Cycles 1940 - 1959

1958 Matchless G11

Fraserburgh Millennium Cup

Colin Whyte, Mosstowie, Elgin, Moray

Class 10

Classic Motor Cycles 1960-1980

1960 Triumph Tiger Cub

The Jim Douglas Trophy

Dave Stewart, Scone, Perth

Class 11

Vintage Commercials to 1930

1926 Austin 12/4 Delivery Van

The Fife Sand & Gravel Trophy

Rimspoke Transport Collection, Fraserburgh, Aberdeenshire

Class 12

Post Vintage Commercials 1931 - 1939

Not Contested

The Concrete Products Trophy

Class 13

Classic Commercials 1940 - 1958

1957 Austin FE701

The Naismith Wylie Trophy

Rimspoke Transport Collection, Fraserburgh, Aberdeenshire

Class 14

Classic Commercials 1959 - 1980

1962 Land Rover Series 2A SWB

The Gray & Adams Trophy

David Meek, Edzell, Angus

Class 15


1958 Bedford SB1 Plaxton Consort

The Rimspoke Transport Collection Trophy

Frank Paterson, Dufftown, Aberdeenshire

Class 16


1965 Massey Ferguson 175-Multi-Power

The Harry K. Brown Trophy

McDonald Family, Tarland, Aberdeenshire

Class 17

Stationary Engines

1924 Amanco Hired Hand

The Henry Sheach Trophy

Alan Middleton, Bachory, Aberdeenshire

Class 18

Steam Vehicles

Not Contested

The John H Connon Shield

Class 19

Emerging Classics 1981 - 2000

1989 Ford Sierra

The Neil Pearson Trophy

Lee Roberson, Bridge of Don, Aberdeen

Class 20

Military Vehicles

1963 Hotchkiss M201

The Bill Ireland Memorial Trophy

Nigel Paterson, Kininmonth, Peterhead, Aberdeeshire

Class 21

Young Enthusiasts

Not Contested

Young Enthusiasts Shield

Class 22

Pedal Cycles

1969 BSA Ladies Bicycle

The Keith J McRobbie Memorial Cup

Lorna Rowe, Elgin, Moray

Class 23


1945 Ransome Crawler MG2

The Dave Kyle Trophy

Alex Whitton, Colliston, by Arbroath, Angus

The SVVF wish to thank The Garioch Restoration Society for hosting the 2019 Contest. The Federation awards Trophies in 23 vehicle and machinery Classes to those exhibits, which have won a judged concours Class at a Rally of a member organisation the previous year. For further information, please contact the Champion of Champions Co-Ordinator, Andy Penman, Tarbax Croft, Glenogilvy, Glamis, by Forfar, Angus. DD8 1UP. Tel 01307840214 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.